So what is this Social Networking?

16 01 2008

Have you ever tried to explain social networking to someone who doesn’t have a clue about what you are talking about. They just give you that doe-in-headlights look? It has been happening to me for over 15 years now and I have all but given up trying to explain what I do. There was a really good blog post, 8 ways to explain 2.0 friends to 0.0 parents, but that is not all. I have been participating in social media since I opened my first AOL account in 1992 and I can’t begin to tell you all the ways my life has been enriched by relationships that began over a modem. Everything from post cards and phone calls to my husband. It doesn’t get more influential than that.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

