Writing, but Not Written Down

2 08 2008

I think one of the biggest problems I have had with starting and maintaining any type of blog or journal or even sometimes email is that I am constantly “writing” or better said, composing thoughts in my head that I would love to write down somewhere but at the time I am not in the right place to make my thoughts more permanent. I don’t know about you, but when I have completed a composition in my mead, it is as though I have spilled all those thoughts out and expunged them from my brain. Quite often, it is the only way I keep my sanity. Think a thing through and then move on.

Have you had this problem? How do you deal with it? I have thought of a voice recorder, but that seems like too much work to me and often when I can not physically write, I also cannot speak.

Thoughts?


Actions

Information

2 responses

3 08 2008
maxwelljay

George scratched his elbow without thinking of scratching or elbows.
He noticed the families with their looks of frozen horror; they seemed masked in saccharine. He started to well up. Became dizzy. Wasn’t sure if he was about to weep or vomit.
He walked in smalls steps to the park where he a found a well. Sitting on the brickwork funnel, he looked deep into it and felt the world within his periphery disappear like smoke in the wind.

9 09 2008
ecchan

Yes, I suffer the same problem. What I tend to do is let the thought play about in the back of my mind, never really letting it go, that way I can keep it fresh until such a time I can use a voice recorder or actually writing it down.

Leave a Reply

