I Write Like…

29 07 2010

I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

This totally made my day in a way that I can’t even begin to tell you. Yeah, first of all, my day was a day of fighting off the dragons and not being able to be too productive which just makes the dragons that much stronger. But this? This is SO cool!! I idolize Stephen King’s writing. I have read his book, “On Writing”, and listened to the audio version several times. I love the way he spins a tale. I love the way he sucks you in to the point that all the world around you disappears and you are thrust into the world he has laid before you. I confess I haven’t read everything he has written, but I have read more than a good share and own an extensive and valuable collection of his books.

Now my day is complete and I can retire to sleep…

Thank you “I Write Like…”

(Stephen, if you read this *insert sarcastic, “Yeah, right,” I am honoured and truly humbled.)

Okay, so I don’t really take stock in some silly internet marketing ploy, but it did make me smile.🙂


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

